Tamenglong ADC poll
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, June 08 2010: Following the inability of polling personnel to reach their destination to conduct the election to the ADCs in some polling stations in Tamenglong district, the State Election Commission has issued a notification, detailing the dates and the polling stations where elections would be held.

As per the notification, 7 Magulong DCC, 8 Charamram (Saramba), 9 Oinamlong, 16 Awangkhul, 18 Longmai, 19 Dolang, 21 Longrang, 24 Longpi will be held on June 11.Likewise on June 16, polling will be held in all the polling stations of 1 Kuilong, 5 Lamlaba, 7 Magulong.

On the other hand, informing that elections held on June 2 at the polling stations of 7/4-Zening Primary School, 7/5-Impah primary School under 7-Magulong DCC, 9/7-Longjon Primary School under 9-Oinamlong DCC, 11/5-Duiluan Primary School under 11-Tharon DCC and 16/6-Lower Lukhambi Primary School under 16-Awangkhul DCC of Tamenglong district have be declared as void, the State Election Commission has announced that fresh poll would be conducted in these polling stations on June 11 from 7 am to 3.30 pm.

Issuing an order in this connection, Secretary of the Commission Th Chitra Devi cited snatching of ballot boxes, papers and other polling materials for the repoll.