Re-poll ordered in 21 booths
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, May 27 2010: Citing a number of reasons including unlawful/subversive activities, disturbances etc, the State Election Commission has declared polling in 21 polling stations of Sadar Hills, Chandel and Churachandpur for the first phase of the ADC elections as void.

Subsequently, the State Election Commission has ordered re-poll in these polling stations.

The polling stations notified for re-poll on May 29 in Sadar Hills include 16/1-Molkon UJB School, 16/2 Molkon UJB, 16/4 Yangoi UJB, 22/4 Island UJB, 23/2 Waithou Chiru LP School and 24/4 Salam Vaiphei UJB School .

In Chandel district, re-poll will be held in 5/5 Khambam Khullen Primary School on May 29 .

In Churachandpur district, re-polling has been ordered at 1/6 Khousabung LP school, 2/1 Kungpinaosen LP School, 2/3 Tokpa Kabui JB School, 2/14 Tonglhang LP School, 3/2 Phaibung LP School, 3/3 Songkong JB School, 3/4 Khanpi LP School, 3/5 Napphou LP School, 3/7 Songphu LP School, 12/10 Mata Lambulane LP School, 14/8 Seilmat High School, 20/3 Saiton Khullen LP School, 20/7 Tuiring Phaisen JB School and 20/8 Dampi JB School.

Re-polling for the polling stations in CCpur has been scheduled on May 31 .