CrPC 144 in Bishnupur district
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, January 04: In view of the forthcoming Assembly elections slated in February, restrictions have been imposed under CrPC 144 in the six Assembly constituencies of Bishnupur district Nambol, Oinam, Bishnupur, Moirang, Thanga and Kumbi.

Under the restriction, no more than 4 persons can assemble at a time, anything that can be used as weapon should not be taken along, no rally or public meeting can be organised without prior permission and all guns with or without licence should be surrendered to the nearest police stations, said a press release issued by DIO, Bishnupur.

The restriction order would be in force from January 3 till the election results are declared completely.