40 in fray for CCpur ACs
Source: The Sangai Express / S Singlianmang Guite

Lamka, February 03: With ten more candidates filing their nominations today, last date of nomination for the third phase, forty contenders in all, will be vying for the six assembly constituencies of Churachandpur district.

Most of the candidates who had filed their nominations today are either making their debut in the fierce political arena or are raring to give their seasoned opponents prove their calibre in the context of rapidly changing social scenario.

As the schedule officially closed, Thanlon AC and Tipaimukh AC saw highest number of contenders with 10 and 9 candidates each.

The contenders for Thanlon are P Sanglianlal (NCP), N Zatawn (RJD), Zabiaksang (BJP), N Tuanzalian (CPI), V Hangkhanlian (NPP), Pauchindou (LJP), John Khatthang (INC), Helen Kipgen (Ind), N Songchinkhup (PDA) and Kailal Suantak (SP).

Henglep AC contenders are Sehpu Haokip (JDU), Kim Gangte (CPI), T Manga Vaiphei (INC), D Sanga Vaiphei (NCP), Tinkhonei (RJD), TT Haokip (LJP), Ngulkhothang (Ind), Sonneikhup Kom ((Ind) and LS Haokip (BJP).

In Tipaimukh Chaltonlien Amo (INC), Selkai Hrangchal (NCP), Ngur sanglur (RJD), El Muon Sinate (Samata) and Burnett Paul (LJP) will compete while for Saikot it is TN Haokip (INC), Chungkhosei (LJP), Dr Jainson Haokip (MPP), Lalthralien (NCP), Ng Haokip (BJP) Thangngam (Samata) and for Singngat, Hangkhanpau (NPP), his wife Khamkhoniang (Ind), Thangso Baite (INC) and Thangchinkhup (SP) are in fray.

In 58-CCpur AC the contenders were the incumbent MLA T Phungzathang (INC), V Langkhanpau Guite (NPP), Pumzadou (SP), S Muona (LJP), K William (Ind.) and G Thangboi (Ind.).

However in this particular segment where the battle is expected to be tense than others, the deciding contenders will still be either Langkhanpau or Phungzathang.