AIFB's candidates
Source: The Sangai Express

Imphal, January 14: Apart from appointing the office bearers of the All India Forward Bloc, Manipur State Committee, the party has also announced the candidates for the first phase of the 9th Assembly election.

According to a statement, the Forward Bloc has nominated Pheiroijam Shantikumar Singh as its candidate from Khundrakpam AC and Leimapokpam Bishwajit Meitei from Heingang AC.

The 7 member office bearer of the party is headed by Ningthoujam Joy Singh as the chairman and Khomdram Gyaneswor as the general secretary.

Meanwhile, the Janata Dal (United) has announced the name of Irom Mangiton Singh as its candidate from Khundrakpam AC in its second list issued today.